Thanksgiving Déjà Vu

 

What am I taking to Thanksgiving this year? The same things I take every year. Because I’m basic. And because Thanksgiving is about faithfully standing by tradition, without regard to what’s sane and rational. (I’m mostly talking about the yearly mass farming and slaughter of turkeys).

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

img_0084

Not a fall goes by that I don’t make this bread. This is pretty much my favorite fall recipe in existence. It’s moist and chocolate-y and pumpkin-y and perfect. It takes about 15 minutes to prep an hour to bake. It makes a delicious breakfast. With coffee, of course. The final product is divine. RECIPE AND INSTRUCTIONS.

Broccoli Cheddar Cornbread

I only make this once a year and I always tell myself I’ll make it more often. But it’s just me. And I don’t know what to do with a 13×9 pan of cornbread. I mostly just eat oats, so it doesn’t make sense to serve cornbread on the side. I also don’t like cornbread? (Besides this one, of course). This year, I added sour cream. We’ll see how it turns out. RECIPE AND INSTRUCTIONS.

Homemade Cranberry sauce
img_0102

img_0107

While I was making cranberry sauce this year I stepped away to play a game on my phone. So, while I was busy designing a costal inspired living room to earn gems for my next design, and voting on which relaxing weekend writing retreat I liked best, my cranberries were exploding and boiling over the top of the pot and into the gas range pilot light. (That aftermath is not pictured). RECIPE AND INSTRUCTIONS.

 

Leave a Reply

