Three I-forgot-I-need-to-take-something-to-Thanksgiving-tomorrow recipes

Need to show up to Thanksgiving tomorrow with a dish that looks good, tastes good and fools friends and relatives into thinking you took time to put your heart and soul into something? Great, me too. I make these 3 dishes every year because they look good, taste good and fool friends and relatives into thinking I took time to put my heart and soul into something.

Homemade Cranberry Sauce // RECIPE & INSTRUCTIONS

20 minutes or less total cooking time. Frankly, this barely calls for the recipe and instructions. Put orange juice and sugar in a sauce pan. Add cranberries. It cooks itself before your eyes. Then you add more sugar to taste and remove it from the heat. You can use orange zest for more citrus acidity, and zest extra as a garnish for the top.

Broccoli Cheddar Cornbread // RECIPE & INSTRUCTIONS


About 20 minutes of prep, with 35 minutes to bake. I make this every year. This year, I forgot to add the butter that I even took time to take a picture of, like a champ. Hopefully it’s ok. If not, I’ll be sure to remember the butter when I make this AGAIN on Friday.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread // RECIPE & INSTRUCTIONS

About 20 minutes of prep, about 65 minutes to bake. Put simply, the best dessert ever.

3 thoughts on “Three I-forgot-I-need-to-take-something-to-Thanksgiving-tomorrow recipes

Leave a Reply

